

health & wellbeing 5: Collaboration

November 2020

Scope: Contemporary Research Topics (Health & Wellbeing) — thereafter known as Scope (Health & Wellbeing) — is peer-reviewed and published annually in November by Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand.

The journal Scope (Health & Wellbeing) aims to engage in multidisciplinary discussion on contemporary research in the landscape of health. It is concerned with views and critical debates surrounding issues of practice, theory, education, history and their relationships as manifested through the written and visual activities, such as original research, commentary, and critical debates concerning contemporary researchers, industry, society and educators in their environments of national and international practice. Scope's focus is on building a sense of community amongst researchers in New Zealand and the international community.

Scope is a non-profit publication with open access online. An online version of the journal is available free at www. thescopes.org; ISSN (for hardcopy version): 2537-8872; ISSN (for online version): 2537-8880.

© 2020 the authors; © cover image and illustrations, including tables and graphs – the artists and other copyright owners.

Scope: Contemporary Research Topics (Health & Wellbeing) 6, "Islands" (November 2021)

The sixth issue will provide the opportunity for authors to consider, discuss and debate how islands are understood in relation to health and wellbeing and can be considered as, a land carrying capacity; surrounded by water; positioned within a certain time and space; connected/disconnected; isolated; having similarities/differences/challenges; a place to relax; to travel to/from and a community.

The sixth edition will publish in conjunction with nursing, occupational therapy, midwifery and sport, which attempt to (re)build and (re)foster dialogue.

Submissions for Scope (Health & Wellbeing) 6, "Islands" are invited from researchers, educators, industry, writers, theorists and historians. Submissions should be sent in electronic format by 30 June 2021 for review and potential inclusion in the annual issue to Associate Professor Jean Ross (Editor-in-chief) at Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini Ki Otago, Private Bag 1910, Dunedin, New Zealand at jean.ross@op.ac.nz. Please consult the information for contributors below or online versions for examples. Peer review forms will be sent to all submitters in due course, with details concerning the possible reworking of documents where relevant. All submitters will be allowed up to two subsequent resubmissions of documents for peer approval. All final decisions concerning publication of submissions will reside with the Editor. Opinions published are those of the authors and not necessarily subscribed to by the Editors or Otago Polytechnic.

Please refer to author guidelines for submissions at https://www.thescopes.org/contributors. For further questions about submissions please contact the Editor-in-chief at jean.ross@op.ac.nz.

Copy Editing: Ingrid Sage

Design & Typesetting: Suzanne Thornton

Printing: Uniprint, Dunedin

Cover: Hannah Joynt, Swanning About, 2020, oil on board, 600mm x 600mm

Editorial Team:

- Associate Professor Jean Ross (Chief Editor)
- Professor Mary Butler (Editor)
- Dr George Parker (Editor)
- Richard Humphrey (Editor)
- Pam McKinlay (Editorial Liaison)
- Catherine May (Editorial Assistant)

For peer review and editorial advice and comment, the editors rely on a range of appropriate reviewers, but in the first instance on members of the **Editorial Board**.

Editorial Board:

- Professor Liz Ditzel, Te Kura Tapuhi | School of Nursing, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin. Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Associate Professor Karole Hogarth, Te Kura Tapuhi | School of Nursing, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Emma Collins, Te Kura Tapuhi | School of Nursing, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Laurie Mahoney, Te Kura Tapuhi | School of Nursing, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Rachel Parmee, Te Kura Tapuhi | School of Nursing, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- James Sutherland, School of Occupational Therapy, Otago Polytechnic / Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Professor Dominic Micklewoght, University of Essex, United Kingdom
- Associate Professor Megan Gibbons, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Dr Campbell MacGregor, Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology, Dunedin, New Zealand
- Dr Daniel Ribero, School of Physiotherapy, Otago University, Dunedin, New Zealand
- Dr Richard Young, High Performance Sport, Dunedin, New Zealand
- Mr Ian Crabtree, Te Ohu Ora | College of Health, Otago Polytechnic | Te Kura Matatini ki Otago, Dunedin, Aotearoa/New Zealand
- Mr Keith Whiddon, Community Chair, Bishops Castle, Shropshire, United Kingdom